home page

current schedule

disaster training

job opportunities

resource library

contact information

NACA-Affiliated State Associations

The mission and purpose of our affiliated associations are consistent with the NACA Articles of Incorporation and that they further NACA’s purposes.

Click here to learn how to Start a State Animal Control Association.

Click here to request promotional materials for your upcoming state animal control association conference.


ARIZONA

Association of Rabies/Animal Control Enforcement Agents of Arizona
Tammie Cline, President
P.O Box 5135
Mesa, AZ 85211
520-803-8410
E-mail: K9174@yahoo.com

ARKANSAS

Arkansas State Animal Control Association
Charlie Gullette, President
6500 North Hills Blvd.
Sherwood, AR 72116 US
501-912-2871
E-mail: cgullette@aranimalcontrol.com

COLORADO

Colorado Association of Animal Control Officers
Janee` Boswell, President
Boulder Police Department
1805 33rd St.
Boulder, CO 80301
303-817-4135
E-mail: president@caaco.org
www.caaco.org

ILLINOIS

County Animal Controls of Illinois
Greg Largent, President
P.O. Box 15306
Loves Park, IL 61132
217-535-3065
E-mail: gregl@co.sangamon.il.us

KANSAS

Kansas Animal Control Association
Richard Havens, President
Director of Animal Services
1501 South Severance
Hutchinson, KS 67501
City of Hutchinson
620-694-1924
E-mail: richard@kaca.net
www.kaca.net

KENTUCKY

Kentucky Animal Care and Control Association
Susan Fessler, President
Boone County Animal Care & Control
5643 Idlewild Road
Burlington, KY 41005
859-586-5285
E-mail: Kaccainfo@gmail.com
www.kacca.org

LOUISIANA

Louisiana Animal Control Association
Henry Wimbley, President
City Of Alexandria
200 Animal Shelter Rd
Alexandria, LA 71303
318-473-1229
E-mail: HENRY.WIMBLEY@CITYOFALEX.COM
www.lacainfo.org

MASSACHUSETTS

Animal Control Officers’ Association of Massachusetts
Cheryl Rudolph, President
P.O. Box 24
Easton, MA 02356
508-881-0122
E-mail: crudolph1@aol.com
www.acoam.com

MICHIGAN

Michigan Association of Animal Control Officers
Terry Mackillop, President
Roscommon County Animal Control
1110 Short Drive
Prudenville Michigan 48651
989-366-0260
E-Mail: MackillopT@RoscommonCounty.net
www.maacoweb.com

MISSOURI

Missouri Animal Control Association
Rick Smith, President
701 Lower Lake Rd.
St. Joseph, MO 64504
816-271-5371
E-mail: rsmith@ci.st-joseph.mo.us
www.maca1.net

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Animal Control Officers Association of New Hampshire
Sheila Johannesen, President
Town of Hampstead
Emerson Ave
Hampstead, NH 03841
603-382-3679
Email: Sheilaandroy@aol.com
www.acoaonh.com

OHIO

Ohio County Dog Wardens Association
Julie A. Holmes
Chief Dog Warden / Humane Officer
Butler County, Ohio
1820 Princeton Rd
Hamilton, Ohio 45011
513-785-6542
Fax: 513-785-6545
Email: jholmes@nacanet.org
www.ocdwa.com

OKLAHOMA

Oklahoma Animal Control Association
Robert Sands, President
P.O. Box 1417
Guthrie, OK 73044
580-761-0130
E-mail: oaca@kanokla.net
www.oaca.net

TENNESSEE

Animal Control Association of Tennessee
Nina Wingfield, President
603 E. South Street
Collierville, TN 38017
901-457-2670
E-mail: nwingfield@ci.collierville.tn.us
www.tnanimalcontrol.org

TEXAS

Southwest Texas Animal Care and Control Association
Bert Stratemann, President
San Marcos Regional Animal Services
750 River Rd.
San Marcos, TX 78666
512-805-2650
E-mail: bstratemann@sanmarcostx.gov
www.stacca.org

UTAH

Utah Animal Control Officers Association
Jim Barker, President
Springville Animal Control
45 S. Main
Springville, UT 84663
801-489-9421
E-mail: jbarker@uacoa.org
www.uacoa.org

VIRGINIA

Virginia Animal Control Association
Rob Leinberger, President
Chesterfield County
10221 Krause Road #1415
Chesterfield, VA  23832
Email:  President@vacaonline.net
www.vacaonline.net

WASHINGTON

Washington Animal Control Association
Jan Magnuson, President
Des Moines Police Department
21900- 11 Ave S
Des Moines, WA 98198
206-870-6549
E-mail: JMagnuson@desmoineswa.gov
www.wacaweb.org

WISCONSIN

Wisconsin Animal Control Association Inc.
Sharon Hensen, President
P.O. Box 28265
Green Bay, WI 54324
E-mail: members@wacai.org
www.wacai.org

WYOMING

Wyoming Animal Control Association
Mike Kiggins, President
221 C. Street
Rock Springs, WY 82901
307-352-1455
E-mail: Mike_Kiggins@rswy.net

Back to Top